The White Horse Inn at Jackson Bridge

As I was just saying .... I am a 70-year-old geezer, been driving on the
US side of the road since about 1958, been driving a manual tranny since
about 1959. First trip to the UK took a bit of adjustment, but since
then we do this every year. Sometimes down in the west country, but
mostly up in Yorkshire. No probs other than a flat tire once or twice,
but the rental car guyz send a van around to fix those.

That is good information. I was reading a blog of an American who worked in the UK for a few months and he said the first time you almost have a head on collision you learn very quickly.
I agree with the manual. Love them!
I went to purchase a truck this year and I wanted a manual, there were only 2 in the entire US of the make and model I wanted. Crazy.
Where I work as a mechanic, we still have carburetors. Only 2 of us out of the 25 employees here understand the whole CHOKE idea and when to use it. However, on the other side of it, it keeps me employed changing fouled spark plugs ::)

As I was just saying .... I am a 70-year-old geezer, been driving on the
US side of the road since about 1958, been driving a manual tranny since
about 1959. First trip to the UK took a bit of adjustment, but since
then we do this every year. Sometimes down in the west country, but
mostly up in Yorkshire. No probs other than a flat tire once or twice,
but the rental car guyz send a van around to fix those.

That is good information. I was reading a blog of an American who worked in the UK for a few months and he said the first time you almost have a head on collision you learn very quickly.
I agree with the manual. Love them!
I went to purchase a truck this year and I wanted a manual, there were only 2 in the entire US of the make and model I wanted. Crazy.